SWAG Votes On Saturday To Elect Executives

SWAG President, Kwabena Yeboah

SWAG President, Kwabena Yeboah

The Sports Writers Association of Ghana (SWAG), will go to the polls on Saturday, 20th June, 2015 to elect new executives for a 4-year term. The Interim Executive Committee (IEC) in consultation with the SWAG Electoral Commission has confirmed aspirants to contest for position filled for at the close of nominations in April.

Aspirants are;
1. President – KwabenaYeboah
2. Vice President-Ben Ohene Ayeh and Maurice Quansah

3. General Secretary- William Dodzi Ezah and Samuel Heywood-Okine

4. Deputy General Secretary – Nana Prempeh and Thomas Boakye-Agyeman

5. Treasurer -Helga Goka, Rosaline Amoh and Russel Wiafe who withdrew due to his education in the UK.

6. Executive Member – Charles Osei Asibey, Larry George Botchway and Peter Mensah

According to Mathias Tibu, Chairman of the Interim Executive Committee, the election will be held at the Media Centre of the Accra Sports Stadium from 9am to 1pm and results declared the same day.

Only members who were duly certified to be in good standing on or before April 18, 2015 shall vote. Any member in good standing, who on reasonable grounds cannot be physically present to vote, shall apply directly to the SWAG Electoral Commission on or before 3pm Tuesday 16th June, 2015 to vote by proxy.

Sammy Heywood-Okine

More General News »

This article has 0 comment, leave your comment.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login