President sacks 7 MMDCES, appoints 8

Seven Metropolitan, Municipal and District Chief Executives (MMDCEs) have been relieved of their post by President John Dramani Mahama.

The President has made eight new appointments as MMDCEs including a DCE for the Nkwanta South District Assembly in the Volta Region, a year after the death of the former DCE, Peter Kojo Kenyeso.

A statement from the Flagstaff House said President John Dramani Mahama made the new appointments in accordance with Article 243(1) of the 1992 Constitution and Section 20(1) of the Local Government Act 1993, Act 462.

The new appointees are:
1. Abura- Asebu- Kwamankese: Frank Pratt
2. Suhum Municipal: Margaret Ansei
3. Nkwanta South: Alfred Kofi Wukanya
4. Sefwi Wiawso: Lawrence Ackah Santana
5. Bolgatanga: Aboore Adongo Phillip
6. East Mamprusi: Magnus Jacob Yama Tampuri
7. Kpandai: Alfred Donkor
8. Tano North: Apraku Lartey
The following MMDCEs have been removed from Office:

1. Ada West: Anthony Klokpa
2. Kintampo South: Kwadwo Nyame Datiakwa
3. East Mamprusi: Imoro Adams
4. Kpandai: Jasper Jato Maoyi
5. Upper West Akim: Derek Ohene Asifo
6. Wassa Amenfi East: Stephen Baidoo
7. Sene West: Moses Adae Fofie

More General News »

This article has 3 comments, leave your comment.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login