President Mahama appoints new MMDCEs

Accra, Dec. 31, GNA – President John Dramani Mahama, has in accordance with Article 243(1) of the 1992 Constitution and Section 20(1) of the Local Government Act 1993, Act 462 made new nominations as Metropolitan, Municipal and District Chief Executives (MMDCEs).

A statement issued by the Flagstaff House Communications Bureau, named the MMDCEs as: Abura- Asebu- Kwamankese: Frank Pratt, Suhum Municipal: Margaret Ansei, Nkwanta South and Alfred Kofi Wukanya, Sefwi Wiawso.

The rest are: Lawrence Ackah Santana, Bolgatanga: Aboore Adongo Phillip, East Mamprusi: Magnus Jacob Yama Tampuri, Kpandai: Alfred Donkor and Tano North: Apraku Lartey.

The following MMDCEs have been removed from Office: Ada West: Anthony Klokpa, Kintampo South: Kwadwo Nyame Datiakwa, East Mamprusi: Imoro Adams and Kpandai: Jasper Jato Maoyi.

The rest are: Upper West Akim: Derek Ohene Asifo,Wassa Amenfi East: Stephen Baidoo and Sene West: Moses Adae Fofie.


More Politics »

This article has 0 comment, leave your comment.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login