Newly elected assembly members hold thanksgiving service

Akim Asene (E/R), Sept. 6, GNA – The newly elected assembly and unit committee members of Akim Asene have held a thanksgiving service to show appreciation to God for peaceful district level elections.

The occasion was held at the Akim Asene durbar ground.

They were of the view that the recent election held on September 1, this year was peaceful during and after.

The elected assembly members of the town are Mr Daniel Kwaku Gyasi – Asene Ewisa East Electoral Area, Mr Enoch Ofori Aiden, Ewisa West

Electoral Area and Mr Michael Acquah, Odumase Electoral Area.

At the programme, Mr Yaw Owusu Boateng, the Member of Parliament for Asene Manso Akroso urged the assembly members to stand firm in God in all their endeavours as they commence their duties.

He expressed gratitude to the people for acknowledging the projects he had undertaken for the area so far and assured them of the completion of the rest which are ongoing especially the library, Information Communication Technology centre, creche and classroom blocks.

Mr Owusu Boateng presented to the assembly members six bulbs worth GH¢ 3,600 for the street light in the town.

Nana Karikari Apau Frimpong III, Chief of Asene tasked his people to participate in communal labours with zeal.

He reminded Mr Kwabena Nkansah Asare, the Birim Central Municipal Chief Executive about the promise he made to the chiefs and people for the rehabilitation of foot bridges in the area some time ago.

Captain Peter Tawia, the leader of the Salvation Army Church at Asene, urged leaders in authority to eschew self-seeking attitude but always have broader minds of the welfare of the people.

A solidarity message was read by Nana Amoa Dadom, the Gyasehene of Asene on behalf of the Zongo Chief, Naa Aminu Zakaria Babangyida II.


More Politics »

This article has 0 comment, leave your comment.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login