Mass Transfer Hits Police

IGP John Kudalor

IGP John Kudalor

The Acting Inspector General of Police (IGP), John Kudalor, has made his second transfer of officers—this one surpassing the first—two months into his assumption of office.

The first one involved just a few ones, mainly some regional commanders. The second one, which was contained in a police internal communication channel generally referred to as ‘Signals’, saw a mass movement of officers from all the regions of the country. The transfers affected all ranks in the Superior Officers positions, from ASP to ACP.

The transfers, which take immediate effect, have ACP/Nana Asomah Hinneh, the second-in-command or 2i/c Upper West Region, moving to the Volta Region as the 2i/c, with ACP William Kofi Akpessey, 2i/c Volta Region, going to 2i/c Brong Ahafo Region.

ACP Enoch Adutwum Bediako, Fin/Provident Fund/Hqtrs, goes to take over the command of the Bibiani Division in the Western Region, as ACP/Mr David Agyemang Adjem, FSL/CID Hqtrs, goes to head the  Sekondi Division in the Western Region.

ACP/Dr Sayibu Pabi Gariba, National Hqtrs/Accra, goes to become the 2i/c, Upper West Region.

Others are ACP/Mrs Habiba Y. Akyere Twumasi Sarpong, National Hqtrs, who moves to become the Director/CPU.

C/Supt Amo Ayisi, Akropong Division/ER, to Director/CD/National Hqtrs, as C/Supt Dr Benjamin Kwasi Agordzo, NPD/Hqtrs, goes to take over as Director/Ops/Nat. Hqtrs.

C/Supt Christian Bortsi, Bolgatanga District/UER, goes to the Inspection Unit/Hqtrs.

C/Supt/Mr Emmanuel Teye Cudjoe, Director/CD/Hqtrs, to Projects/Nat. Hqtrs;

C/Supt/Rev/Mrs Laurencia W. Akorli, Nat. Hqtrs, to Director/DOVVSU/Hqtrs and C/Supt/Mr Innocent Kweku Avevor, Enchi Div/WR, moves to Finance/National Hqtrs.

C/Supt Samuel Amissah, Consumer/Hqtrs/Accra, is now the Divisional Commander of the  Konongo Div/Ash and C/Supt Charles Kofi Adu, Regional Visibility/VR, to i/c, Akropong Division/ER while

C/Supt Isaac Asante, Kpone District/TR, becomes i/c, Enchi Division/WR.

Supt Cuthbert Aapengnuo, Crime/RHQ/TR, to CID Headquarters/Accra.

Supt Wisdom Dinam Zioku, National Hqtrs, as i/c Procurement/Nat. Hqtrs.

Supt Richard Appiah, National Hqtrs/Accra, i/c, MTTD, Sekondi/WR.

Supt William Daah, Crime/Ashaiman Div/TR, to Crime/Nima Division/AR.

Supt Samuel Tibil Punobyin, i/c Kasoa District/CR, becomes i/c, Bolgatanga Dist/UER.

Supt Adu Kwadwo Baadu, Donkorkrom Dist/ER, i/c, Adjei Kojo Dist/TR.

Supt William Kofi Sarpong, Procurement/National Hqtrs, to RHQ/AR.

Supt Firmin A. Azitariga, Achimota District/AR, i/c, Madina District/AR.

Supt Alexander A. Amenyah, HPU/Hqtrs, as i/c, Nungua District/AR.

Supt Ebenezer Boryor, Crime/Nima Div/AR, to Crime/RHQ/TR.

The rest are Supt Francis Nchor, National Headquarters/Accra, i/c Nima District/AR.

Supt Reindorf Magnus Sam, Nsawam District/ER, to Regional Visibility/VR.

Supt Eric Asiedu Asamoah, Staff Officer/Accra Region, to Operations/Hqtrs.

DSP Thomas Osei Ababio, National Hqtrs, i/c, Donkorkrom Dist/ER.

DSP Felicia Ayesu, Nima District/AR, now i/c, Anyirawase District/VR.

DSP Alfred Kudah, i/c Adjei Kojo Dist/TR, now i/c, Kasoa District/CR.

DSP Daniel Anane Amoah, Sekondi District/WR, to RHQ/NR.

DSP Emmanuel Adu Boahen, Kenyasi/Ash, becomes i/c, MTTD/Madina/AR.

DSP Mathew Asante, Obuasi District/Ash, i/c, Peki District/VR.

DSP Jonas Gay Agbevam, Peki District/VR, now i/c, Obuasi District/Ash.

DSP Patience Amarku Akwetey, Nungua Dist/AR, i/c, Navrongo Dist/UER.

DSP William Kwofie Jabialu, National Hqtrs. i/c now of Kpone District/TR.

DSP Happy Addae, Crime/Madina Dist/AR, to Crime/Amasaman Div/AR.

DSP Martin Kofi Aduah, Finance/Wenchi Div/BAR, to Finance/CID Hqtrs/Accra.

DSP Solomon Akwesi Korli, Legal Directorate/Hqtrs, now Secretary to I.G.P/Hqtrs.

DSP Nicholas Osei, Finance/Tesano Division/AR, to Finance/Nat. Hqtrs/Accra.

DSP Damontin Kombat, National Hqtrs, i/c, Achimota District/AR.

DSP Bernard Baba Ananga, Crime/Baatsona Dist/AR, to Crime/Baatsona Div/AR.

DSP/ Abdul-Latif Ashenkoyaba Nbonwura, Navrongo Dist/UER, i/c, MTTD/Osu/AR.

DSP/ Tony Adipa, Crime/Akropong Div/ER, to Crime/Ashaiman Div/TR.

DSP/Mr Michael Zah Dandy, MTTD/Sekondi/WR, to Nsawam District/ER.

ASP Dwamena Akenteng Amoateng, Fin/Berekum Div/BAR, to Fin/Nat. Hqtrs.

ASP Sebastian Adigiya, Crime/Amasaman Dist/AR, to Crime/Mampong Div/Ash.

ASP Randolf Cudjoe Somiah, National Hqtrs/Accra, to RPTS/Kumasi/Ash.

ASP Godson Letsyo, Crime/Bolga Dist/UER, to Crime/Sege District/TR.

ASP Adabo Frikyi Apeatu, Crime/Osu Dist/AR, goes to Crime/Ho District/VR.

ASP Edward Kartey-Otumi, Crime/Hohoe Div/VR, now Crime/Sogakope Div/VR.

ASP Christopher Owusu, Crime/Dansoman Dist/AR, to Crime/Akim Oda Div/ER.

ASP Jacob Yoroseh, Darkuman District/AR, i/c, Fuel Station/Hqtrs.

ASP Godwin Anim-Ansah, CID Headquarters/Accra, to Crime/Hohoe Div/AR.

ASP Michael Asiedu, MTTD/Madina Division/AR, to Regional Hqtrs/NR.

ASP Ernest Addo Ankamah, MTTD/Osu District/AR, moves to PPSTS/Pwalugu/UER.

ASP/Stella Ayorkor Ewool, National Hqtrs/Accra, to i/c MTTD Kpeshie Div/AR.

ASP Joseph Chikpa, Crime/Ministries Dist/AR, now to Crime/Akropong Div/ER.

ASP Richard Daplah, MTTD/Korle-Bu Dist/AR, to Crime/Osu District/AR.

ASP William Asare, FPU/Hqtrs as Staff Officer/Accra Region.

By A.R. Gomda

More General News »

This article has 0 comment, leave your comment.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login