Kufuor, Alan And Others At Sunyani Conference

Former President John Agyekum Kufuor, 2016 Presidential Candidate of the opposition New Patriotic Party, Nana Akufo-Addo, and his running mate Dr. Mahamoud Bawumia, are among top party members and hundreds of party executives from across the country, attending the party’s 15th Extraordinary National Delegates Conference, underway at the Sunyani Coronation Park.

The conference, which is allowed by the party’s constitution to take place particularly ahead of a major election, is among other things expected to enable the party take stock of recent happenings in its fold and agree on a way forward into the 2016 general elections.

Over three thousand delegates are taking part in the conference.

The party’s acting National Chairman, Freddie Blay, the Treasurer, Abankwa Yeboah, acting General Secretary and National Organiser John Boadu, Minority Leader in Parliament, Osei Kyei Mensah-Bonsu, have all taken their turns to address the gathering.

The 2016 Flagbearer Nana Akufo-Addo and the former President John Agyekum Kufuor among others will also address the conference.

The party will also use the conference to outdoor its 2016 campaign team and also introduce its parliamentary candidates to the members.

The conference is under the theme “Arise for change 2016; the battle is still of the Lord’s”.

Below are NPP members expected at the conference:

1. Members of the National Council
2. Members of the National Executive Committee
3. All members of the Regional Executive Committees

4. All members of the Constituency Executive Committees

5. Fifteen (15) members of the National Council of Elders

6. Twelve (12) delegates from every external branch as defined under section 8 (2) of NPP party’s Consittution

7. One (1) Tescon representative from each recognised Tertiary Institution in the country.

8. Fifteen (15) Patrons elected from among themselves.

9. Founding Members across the country who are signatories to the Registration documents of the Party at the Electoral Commission.

10. All NPP members of Parliament.
The following are also invited:
1. Former Ministers of State
2. Former MCE’s/DCE’s during President Kufuor’s tenure

3. Former NPP members of Parliament
4. Former Government appointees between 2001-2008
5. Former National and Regional NPP Party Officers

More Politics »

This article has 0 comment, leave your comment.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login