Gyan, Asamoah Shortlisted For CAF Player of the Year Award

Ghana internationals Asamoah Gyan and Kwadwo Asamoah have been shortlisted among 25 nominees for the 2014 Caf Player of the Year award.

Other players shortlisted for the elite individual player award on the continent include Senegalese pair of Dame N’doye of Lokomotiv Moscow and Sadio Mané of Southampton; Emmanuel Adebayor of Togo and Tottenham and the Cameroon trio of Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting of Schalke 04, Stephane Mbia of Sevilla and Vincent Aboubakar of Porto.

Others are Gervinho of Cote d’Ivoire and AS Roma and his fellow countryman Wilfred Bony of Swansea. Fakhreddine Ben Youssef and Ferdjani Sassi from Tunisia and CS Sfaxien, Algerian quartet of Islam Slimani of Sporting Lisbon, Raïs M’Bolhi of Philadelphia Union, Sofiane Feghouli of Valencia and Yacine Brahimi of Porto.

Yannick Bolasie of DR Congo and Crystal Palace, Thulani Serero of South Africa and Ajax, Seydou Keita of Mali and AS Roma, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon and Borussia Dortmund and Mohamed El Neny of Egypt and Basel completed the list.

The GLO- Caf Awards Gala will take place on Thursday, 8 January 2015 in Lagos, Nigeria.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login