GHANA: Top Men Of God And Their Political Affiliation

Prior to the 2012 election, men of God were chastised for their supposed affiliations with particular political parties; precisely NDC and NPP.

These men of God had been aligned based on their comments, prophecies and reactions to certain issues and criticisms against them or their supposed political parties.

With the Supreme Court verdict finally out, most pastors who had called for peace (prior to the verdict) have applauded the actions and conducts of both the petitioners and defendants.

One interesting issue, however, is the allegations in which certain men of God had been affiliated to either of the two parties that were in court.

The Independent newspaper solicited views from some members of the general public on which men of God (they believed) belonged to which political parties.

Below are names of well-known men of God and the political parties they are said to belong to:

Archbishop Nicholas Duncan Williams Presiding Archbishop/General Overseer of Action Chapel International – NDC.

Dr. Mensah Otabil Founder/General-Overseer, International Central Gospel Church – NPP.

Rev. Christie Doe-Tetteh, General Overseer, Solid Rock Chapel International – NDC.

Bishop Charles Agyin-Asare – Presiding Bishop Perez Chapel Internation – NDC.

Rev. Ebenezer Adarkwa Yiadom Founder/Leader of the Ebenezer Miracle Worship Centre – NPP.

Rev. Isaac Owusu Bempah Founder/Leader of Glorious Word Ministry International –NPP.

Bishop Dag Heward-Mills- Presiding Bishop/Founder of the Lighthouse Chapel International – NPP.

Bishop Daniel Obinim-Founder/Overseer, International God’s Way Church – NPP.

Prophet T.B. Joshua Founder/Overseer, Synagogue Church of All Nation – NDC.

Sam Korankye Ankrah- Founder and General Overseer, Royal House Chapel International (Ahenfia) – NDC.


Jump to original: 

GHANA: Top Men Of God And Their Political Affiliation

You must be logged in to post a comment Login